Il Diario di Tinton











{2014-03-01}   Why does iPhone ask for confirmation to turn Location Services off?
Location Services Screen Shot

Location Services Screen Shot

Update: Coincidentally, a few weeks after i posted this entry, the new update of iOS removed this behaviour.

Have you ever noticed? To turn off Location Services, there is this BIG RED button, (which is rarely used throughout the iPhone, maybe just for those critical things, like reset the iPhone to factory settings) asking for confirmation, but to turn it on, swoosh it goes, right ahead, without asking for anything.

What’s up with that?

Aggiornamento: Per pura coincidenza, proprio qualche settimana dopo aver pubblicato questo, l’aggiornamento di iOS ha rimosso il comportamento bizzarro discusso qui sotto.

Lo hai mai notato?

Per spegnere le Location Services, l’iPhone chiede conferma facendo un di un GRANDE BOTTONE ROSSO (che viene usato molto raramente, giusto solo per quelle operazioni ad alto rischio, come la re-impostazione ai valori di fabbrica, cancellando quindi tutti i dati), ma per accenderle, si accende subito, senza chiedere nulla.

Sai mica il perché?

Advertisements


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

et cetera
%d bloggers like this: